Making a Children’s App for iPad: Why Are We Doing This Again?

Just dropping in while the house is asleep to post a link to our second YouTube video for the new app company, Fat and Appy. You can’t start up smaller than us! Exhibit A is this homemade video. But you know what, I love it. We are doing this new app out of our (sappy language alert!) creative wellspring.

I really need to go to sleep. I think I just wrote creative wellspring.

Okay, dear reader, I am signing off. Because I respect you too much to continue.

But before I go, a quick update on the art garage sale. We have sold two of the four paintings. Thank you, social media!

Also, this: The new app for iPad, Healthy Creatures, comes out later this month. We had thought it would be the 11th, but alas, we are still in line at Apple.

For those following carefully on the video, I am wearing a Lisa Leonard necklace called “Captured Heart” and it is turned around backwards. I love me some Lisa Leonard. 

Finally, Jonathan’s first Penguin USA children’s book is ready for pre-order! It comes out Dec. 27, 2012, so if you like to get your New Year’s 2013 shopping done early (ahem), here’s a link.

Leave a Reply

