Art Movers: Home Edition

Jonathan thinks the best way to enjoy your art is to move it around.

From time to time, Jonathan will play art swap and move a painting or print from one room to another, from family room to kids’ rooms or from a bedroom wall to the living room.

Most of the time, I love this where-will-it-turn-up-next game. But every so often, I think, “Nooo! You can’t move that. I’m too in love with it where it is.”

But every time, I end up appreciating the new location. And then I think, “We should have done this before!”

This week, Jonathan moved “Painting” by Bruce Clark. I was totally reluctant. I love “Painting” (I blogged about it here) and thought it reigned over our living room in eye-popping 1980’s glory. Here’s what it looked like at nighttime:

A Bruce Clark painting

But Jonathan had a new plan, and so I consented. He moved “A Need to Nurture” into the space. At first, I wasn’t sure.

A Need to Nurture Modern Art Print by Jonathan Fenske of Fat and Appy

But now after a few days, I really love it. I’m even eyeing other pieces, thinking of the places they could go—someday.

What about you? Do you move art around? Share your tips! We’d love to hear from you. 

2 thoughts on “Art Movers: Home Edition

  1. Pingback: Family Room Makeover: It’s On Like Donkey Kong | I Love Your Work, Jonathan Fenske

  2. Pingback: Art for Sale: Original Fenske Drawings | I Love Your Work, Jonathan Fenske

Leave a Reply

