More Emma Klingbeil

I wrote about Emma Klingbeil, my new favorite artist, a while ago.

I also told you in that post that I thought I had a “fox” thing. Turns out, I do have a thing for the woodland fox.

Today’s post is about two more Klingbeil paintings I purchased from her Etsy shop. I just love her creation of these woodsy, clever creatures. I can almost smell the toadstools! They also make me happy, and I always say, “Buy art because it makes you happy.” I am happy, happy, happy.

DSC_0078

Emma Klingbeil’s I Live in the Woods, watercolor on paper, 11″x14″

This next one hangs in our hallway upstairs. I took it down to get a good shot which turned out to be a weird, light bouncing shot:

DSC_0083

Emma Klingbeil’s Antlers4, watercolor on paper, 5″x6″

And here is “Antlers4”, but where it actually hangs upstairs:

DSC_0075
What about you? Who is your fave artist and what makes you “happy” about their work? Tell us in the comments!

Leave a Reply

