Because Sometimes, You Just Have to Have Cat Illustrations

We’re still working away on our special projects, so again, please excuse the stillness here. I am *THISCLOSE* to finishing my middle grade novel, so close ICANTASTEIT. My heroine is making her journey home–for now, insert sinister laugh–and I’m tying up all of, well, everything. And this makes me nervous but also grateful. I am so very happy with this book. It has been a delight to write. And I can’t say that about every book I have written (this is my 4.5th; two were published; one wasn’t; and one was halfway completed before I realized it wasn’t a book I could write.)

And now, since you dropped by: here’s a cat illustration Jonathan did today for a local client. It’s a Kat Karnival!

An illustration of a cat juggling mice by Denver artist Jonathan Fenske

One thought on “Because Sometimes, You Just Have to Have Cat Illustrations

  1. Love the cat! But then I love cats. And dogs and birds and squirrels….
    Happy to hear all is progressing on your book. Any word on when Jonathan’s book will be out?
    Love to all!

Leave a Reply

